If a Group is no longer useful to your company, it may be deleted but certain measures must be taken prior to doing that. This article will walk you through deleting a Group.
If you'd like to delete a Group, all People and Projects must be removed from the Group before doing so.
If you attempt to delete a Group that still has People and Projects tied to it, a modal will appear listing all of the data that is tied to that Group. You will not be able to move forward with the deletion until you have removed all data in the Group.
Below is an example:
Once all the People and Projects have been removed, navigate to the Settings Page to begin.
- In the Settings Page, select the Groups tab
- Each Group is listed with its own Delete and Edit options
- Select Delete and the Group will be removed from the platform
Thank you for reading this support article. Please refer to the support library for regularly updated support documents.